VA CRNA’s in leadership positions

AVANA would like to recognize a few of our current members who are involved in leadership positions.

  • Edward Salkind: William Jennings Bryan Dorn VAMC, Columbia, SC

    AANA Practice Committee Member

  • Chris Orrell:  Gulf Coast Veterans Health Care System, Biloxi, MS

    VA Surgical Plan of Care Committee

  • Dan Lovinaria: Minneapolis Veterans Affairs Health Care System, Minneapolis MN

    President Minnesota Association of Nurse Anesthetists (MANA)                                      

    Public Relations Chairman: AANA

  • Angie Mund: Past President of Association of Veterans Affairs Nurse Anesthetists

    Chairman of the AANA PAC Committee

                       Secretary South Carolina Association of Nurse Anesthetists (SCANA)

  • Lisa Lucas: Memphis Veterans Affairs Medical Center

    OR Flow Committee

                       Out of OR Airway Management Committee

                       CPR Committee

                              Ad hoc to Nurse Liaison Committee

Public relations Committee and Nominating Committee Tennessee Association of Nurse Anesthetists (TANA)

  • Sherry Swearngin: Boise Veterans Affairs Medical Center  

    Chairman of Boise VA APRN Committee

AANA Foundation Representative for Idaho



Leave a Reply